Relieved
Right, God it's been a long day of hurt.

Here's the round up of what's happened from a few weeks ago to now:

The Stuart thing. That caused me a lot of pain. Claire called a break from us.

I went to Glasgow to see Natalie. I hugged her in bed. I wrote about it in my diary.

Claire reads this a few days later. Gets mad at me. Annoyed. Hurt. Doesn't want to see me till I understand. Lots of support in guestbooks.

Couple of days follow where there isn't an awful lot of talking between us. She says sorry and we forget the whole thing and move on. She finds it uncomfortable, talking to me.

Natalie is annoyed at me. Can't quite understand why. She leaves, saying goodbye to me for good, ending our friendship.

I get annoyed at Claire for this, because her getting angry was what started it. I tell her Natalie has ended our friendship. I asked for her support, she says no. I break up with Claire because of it all.

Claire rings me. We are both upset. She says she's sorry for over reacting. I say I need time to think about stuff. She won't let me. I ask her numerous times yet she still says no. She says she's sorry for how she's acted and in the end I decided to stay with her.

I ring her back later, the conversation is slightly lighter. We decided to see each other at the weekend as planned. Everything is behind us.

Seen Natalie online. Said hi. She asks why am I talking to her. I explain I want to be friends with her still. She apologises for having a go at me. I explain how I care for her as a friend and how much she means to me. We become friends again.

Today has been a day of hurt. A day of tears. A day of breakups and a day of mending.

Such a hard day.

comment