Sad
Sad. Sad is how I feel currently. A few things are making me sad, of which I only want to talk about one.

In the coming months, Natalie may be moving to London and may not be able to access the internet. This makes me feel so sad because I value her friendship so much. She is my best friend. She is my voice of reason. She is what a true friend should be.

To lose her friendship would leave me one less support beam holding me up. To lose her would be awful.

I've known her around 18 months. She knows more about me than anyone else both offline and online. I just don't want that to end.

That's why I am currently feeling sad.

On another note, Claire rang me an hour ago and I said I'd ring her back in 30 minutes after I'd watched Big Brother. I called her back 45 minutes later, but her phone is switched off so now I don't get to speak to her.

Next week seems like such a long way off from seeing her. It's been three weeks since I saw her last. Seems like longer.

The hurt of not seeing her has come back to me tonight because of possibly losing Natalie.

It once again makes me realise (though I needed no reminder) of how fragile my life is and how quickly people are able to come in and out of my life, no matter how much I want them to stay in it.

11:09pm

comment