Relaxed

31-5-02 3:48pm

I was meant to be getting a train at 1:35pm, but due to bad timing, I knew that I wouldn't make it so I rang Natalie to tell her that I was getting a train at 3:35pm instead.

It was nice hearing her voice. I actually haven't talked to her on the phone for literally months, it's always been online.

I've been talking to Claire online while I waited to leave. I miss her so much. I said goodbye to her at 2:45pm, not realising the time and so I knew again that I wouldn't be able to get the Kirkby train in time. Instead I got a cab straight to Lime St station.

It was 3:28pm when I got there so I hurried to get a ticket which was more than I thought it would be. I thought it'd be �30, but it was �42. I paid and went to the train. There were loads of people getting off. Loads. I waited in the small crowd to get on the train but once on, realised that there were no seats left so for the past 30 minutes I've been standing and I don't like standing!

Luckily I found a seat ten minutes ago. I know others standing seen it, but for some reason, no one sat down so I did.

It's 20 minutes to Wigan now and then three and a half hours to Glasgow. I'll finally be able to have a sleep! I feel so tired.

3:58pm

6:35pm

Got to Wigan and found out that there was a delay of a few minutes for the train to Glasgow, not long though. When it came there was an announcement. It said that anyone travelling to Glasgow central is advised to get the train after this one. Since the one now standing at the platform looked full, I decided to wait for the next one which was in 10 minutes.

When this one came, I regretted not getting the first one. This one was full, and I mean really full. I was hoping that lots of people ould get off at the next stop but then didn't. So from 4:50pm I was standing inbetween cars, pressed against another person.

By 5:30, my feet were aching so badly. I could feel them just wanting to stop holding me upright.

At the next stop a fair few people got off the train and I found a seat. I've been reading a newspaper for the last hour because it's not like there's anything else to do. I still feel really tired so I think i'm gonna try and go to sleep for an hour.

6:43pm

4-6-02 5:06pm

Just got on the train from Glasgow. It's been so nice seeing Natalie again. I haven't seen her since December last year and it was great to get a hug from her.

I felt comfortable being back at Natalie's. It's hard to explain. It just didn't feel strange at all, even though I'd not been to hers in months.

I made sure we watched Big Brother a while after I arrived :D.

The first night was a bit uncomfortable, however, because when we were both in bed together (no, not like that! It's a double bed and nowhere else for me to sleep! lol), I wanted to hug her, but didn't know if she'd be ok with it or not so I decided not to.

The next day, we decided to see Lord of the Rings. I've wanted to see it since it came out. Natalie had already seen it three times, yet she said that she would gladly see it again.

We went to a UGC cinema. God, they are so cool! A multi-story cinema, 1-3 screens, shop and toilets on each level. It had lifts and escalators to get to each level. Much better than the one near me (Showcase). Another thing I found cool about it was the fact that even before you went into the film, you were already in the 'cinema mood', because the lighting outside was darkly lit as it would be inside. On the side of the entrance was an A4 LCD screen, telling you how many seats were in this particular screen, what kind of speakers were being used and lots of other little things. It even told you how much leg room you had. I guess i'm sad for being bewildered by these things?

The film was amazing. Great special effects. I didn't really think that Elijah (forgot his character name) wouldn't get to the castle in the first one. I think I forgot that there is still two sequels. Well, actually they're not really sequels are they? They're more like continuations of the story which I don't think is the same.

We watched Big Brother again later on and then after another hour or two, went to bed.

While lying in bed, Natalie asked me if I thought Claire would mind me being at hers and I said that Claire had expressed some dislike about it. She said she didn't know what she could do together, as in hug me or simple things like that so I put my arm across stomach and said of course we could (in a friendly way only of course). So after that was sorted, we both felt more comfortable.

We both watched England V Sweden the next morning. I was hoping England would win, rather than draw (1-1). Hopefully they'll do better against Argentina.

We just lounged about really all day, mostly both bored, but I just liked being in her company. Someone to talk to in person. It's much better than online.

That's how the weekend has been really; not a rollercoaster ride but rather an enjoyable, non-stressful visit to see my best mate.

Just before we got in the cab to the station, I hugged her and said that it had been lovely seeing her again. It had been. It's been lovely having someone to talk to face to face and someone to give a hug when i'm in need of one.

I rang my mum at the station and said I'd be back soon. I then decided to ring Claire to see how she was. It was nice hearing her voice, even though I did speak to her only on Friday, though it was on the net.

She sounded very quiet on the phone. I asked how she was and what she'd been up to. "I miss you so much", she said. "I miss you too", I replied. I told her that I hadn't done nothing sexual with Natalie, just to reassure her. I only spoke to her for five minutes, because I could hardly hear her because of all the noise in the station. I told her I loved her and said goodbye.

When I get home, I'll most probably ring Natalie to tell her I got home safely and then I'll ring Claire and talk to her a bit.

I've got quite a while left on this train before I change at Crewe. Two hours, thirty minutes. Then I have an hour on another train. Urgh.

Still, it was well worth the visit to see Nat.

5:43pm

comment