Relieved
I talked to Claire on the phone tonight, after she didn't come online all day. I wasn't going to call at first, because I thought maybe she'd not want to talk to me, but I needed to hear her voice. I don't like not talking to her for a day. I miss her.

I asked her how she was and the normal stuff. She said she was glad I called because she couldn't get on the net all day because her brother had been on it. I told her I had to call her because I couldn't go a day without hearing her voice or speaking to her.

As we talked, I could hear her crying.

"I miss you so much", she said.
"I miss you too"

"I love you", I said, "because you're lovely and I think you're loveable". I could hear her crying again. "Stop it Neil", she said, in a kind of angry but joking voice. "But you are", I replied.

We talked for quite a long time. I think tonight was Claire's turn to cry, since she did so for a while. Mine was yesterday. By the end of the conversation, she had stopped crying and we were laughing a bit which was nice to hear.

At the end, she told me she loved me. "You're still my baby", she said. That made me smile. I liked hearing her say that. "You're still my baby", I told her.

We said goodbye to each other on much happier terms than yesterday. Hopefully I'll talk to her online tomorrow.

I don't feel as bad today. I don't feel like i'm losing her. I don't know whether it's the right word to use, but relieved stands out for some reason.

Everytime I look at this it makes me smile and think of all the good times I have with Claire. I don't mean smile in my mind either, I mean a proper smile. Not a lot makes me do that. I think this is proof that Claire is special to me. Very special.

I love you, Claire.

Oh, by the way, thankyou for all the kind messages in my guestbook. They mean a lot to me. Really.

1:22am

comment