Relieved
17.5.02 - 2:26pm

Damn, I missed the Kirkby train to Liverpool. It was at 13 minutes past and I got there at 14 so I'm now on the 28 minutes past one, which has just got to Kirkby. Hopefully, I'll still be able to catch the train from Lime Street at 2:58. Crap, I'm wonedering if it is actually at 2:58 now...I know that it gets into Rugby at 4:58. Two 58's? I don't think it is now :s.

If it's not then of course I'll get the next one at whatever time that may be.

I decided to wear my black clothes afterall, even though I know I would of been a lot cooler in my lighter ones. I guess looks really do matter to me now, now that I know I can look good in the clothes I wear.

I'll update more when i'm on the Rugby train.

2:31pm

3:13pm

God that very close. I got off the Kirkby train at 2:50 and had just 8 minutes to get to Lime Street. I got there, but there wasn't a train at 2:58, and at first, I thought I as gonna have to wait an hour for the next one but thankfully, I saw that the next one was at 3:10pm so i'm on that one now.

Even better news is that it's one of the new Voyager class trains which resemble the interior of a plane. One of the best things about these trains are that you get a lot more legroom so you're not sat like you need a pee.

Another good thing is that there's only one stop and then Crewe and that's where I change which mean that it shouldn't take more than about 30 minutes on here. I think these trains go slightly faster than the new ones too.

So, I (barely) made it onto this train, but now i'm on it, everything should be fine.

3:19pm

3:55pm

I got into Crewe about 10 minutes ago. I then went to Customer Services to see what time the next train to Rugby was and he said that there was one at 3:10, but it hadn't come in yet. I went to wait for that one, but the platform got changed. Thankfully it was only on the opposite platform and it came after about 2 minutes which was cool. Even better is that Rugby is the next stop and that's very cool because usually it has to top at at least 4 stops before it's gets to Rugby. Strangely, though is that even though it is the next stop, it's still gonna take 55 minutes. I'm just glad that I got the train at Lime Street.

4:00pm

19-5-02 6:46pm

Just kissed Claire goodbye as the train slowly pulled away. It never gets easier saying goodbye to her you know?

The weekend has been fine really and the REALLY good news is that Claire ISN'T pregnant. Such a relief! She got her period last night and I think I was relieved more than her.

Friday night was spent just hugging and kissing. We went to be quite early (well, early for me) at 11pm. We lay on Claire's bed and fell asleep until around 11pm and then we both went to bed.

Saturday morning she came and kissed me. We were both hungry so we didn't kiss or do anything for that long. Instead we went to have something to eat. The day was normal and it was nice to be with her again.

Claire went to get a shower after she'd had something to eat. I waited for her in her room. Just after she'd had one and was doing something in the living room, Claire's mum came in.

"You know Claire's missed her period, don't you?", she said.

"Yeah, I know"

"And how do you feel about it?"

"Well, i'm worried about it."

"Yes, but how do you feel about it?"

"I don't understand what you mean"

"Well, what do you think about it all?"

I then began reeling of various sentences that weren't very consistent. It was mostly stuttering. She went on to say about how Claire would have to have an abortion and that there'd be no way Claire could have a baby because she'd have to give up work and whatever. I just basically nodded and kept saying "I agree with you".'

"Have you told your mum about this?", she asked.

"No, not yet", I said. "I was going to if the pregnancy test was positive, though".

Her dad came in.

It felt very intimidating being in a position like this. Kind of like two onto one, though I know that's not how it was supposed to be.

"I mean really I feel like I've been decieved", she said

"How so?", I asked.

"Well, it would of been nice if you and Claire had come to us and told us you were having a sexual relationship and then she could of gone on the pill. Personally I don't think she's mature enough, but I can't really stop her from doing it short of stopping her from seeing you and that's not going to any good."

"I think it'd be very hard to come to any parent and tell them that they were involved in sexual activities."

"Well that's part of growing up", her dad replied. "It's part of being responsible".

I remained silent, since I knew this wasn't getting anywhere useful.

"Well", her mum said "I've said my bit now" and she exited the room.

"Oh, one other thing", she added. "I'm not comfortable with you having sex while i'm in the next room. I mean, call me old fashioned, but...". She continued, "Alice [Claire's sister] doesn't like the thought of it much and Luke [brother] doesn't either. I mean in a years time, Alice will probably be having the same hormones and whatever but right now, I'm not comfortable with it".

Again, I nodded and said "that's understandable" and with that they both left after which Claire came back in.

I told her a bit of what they said, but i'm not good at wording it straight from mind to mouth so I didn't tell her much (Now you've read it all, here, Claire).

After that, the day followed as normal and as usual, we stayed in her room most of the time.

At about 9:30pm, Claire said she was feeling tired and wanted to go to bed, but I wasn't feeling that tired and wanted her to stay with me for a while longer because I didn't want to be lonely and I've have nothing to do if she went to bed. After half an hour of her saying she was tired and me asking her to stay a while longer, she went to bed. I got undressed and got in bed also.

A few minutes later, she came back and said that she felt guilty. She sat on the edge of the bed and we kissed for a few minutes. I said goodnight to her once again and she went to bed. A while later, I fell asleep.

This morning we took Claire's dog, Todd for a walk in the woods near where Claire lives. It's really lovely there. We walked for 30 minutes and then walked back. It was nice being on my own with Claire and in such a nice place.

The day was spent watching TV really, cuddled up on the couch. At around 5pm, we went back into her room and just hugged and kissed until my train was due. Her mum took us the station. I said thanks to her mum for letting me stay and me and Claire went to wait for the train. When it came, I got on and kissed her by the door. I said I loved her and the train started to move away. All in all a relieving weekend.

When I got home, I was extremely tired. So tired infact, that as soon as I'd got in and rang Claire to say that I was home I went to bed at 10pm.

I won't be able to see her now for three weeks unfortunately :(. I can't remember why right now. It's gonna be such a long three weeks without her.

*sigh*

comment