Frustrated
Claire's mum makes me sad. She found out that me and Claire have sex and she doesn't like it. I'm confused as to why she looks down upon it. I just don't get it.

I talked to Claire at 9pm, and we were discussing it. She said her dad said something about waiting until she was married before having sex. Marriage before sex? That isn't a custom that many adhere to now and rightly so in my eyes. Marriage to me is only a symbol of togetherness. It's not a permit to have sex.

Love is the permit to have sex in my opinion. Love. A feeling. A mutual feeling. That is the most important thing, not a ring on a finger.

Claire also said that they were saying what if she got pregnant. That's why we use condoms damnit. She said that and they said something like 'yeah, but there's still a chance'. Well of course there's a bloody chance, but that'll never change no matter if we were married, older, in another house. Anything.

I really don't see what the big deal is about us having sex, when:

1) We're not hurting anyone.

2) We're not doing anything illegal.

3) We're doing it safely.

4) We love each other.

It just really makes me sad.

To make me even more sad, Claire said that I can't see her for an entire month while she had her exams. A whole bloody month! 5 days without seeing my baby and i'm hurting. A month is so long.

Her mum said she could come up to mine on Friday. That was before she found out about the sex. Claire said that she isn't going to say anything about it again until Friday and she's just gonna pack her bag after school and tell her mum that she's coming to mine, since she's already said yes. She said if her mum says no, she's still gonna come, which i'm a bit worried about, since her mum will be very mad at her once she went back to hers and she might not be allowed to mine anymore, which would be terrible.

College tomorrow. Oh joy.

12:28am

comment