Tired
I guess I should make an entry, since I haven't done so since the 19th. I try to update every day, but over the past few days, my sleeping pattern has been so irregular that I just haven't been bothered to update this diary like I usually do.

I'll start where I left off:

Wednesday...

Tuesday night I managed to get to sleep at a reasonably normal time (normal being around 4am (ok, so it's not normal)) and I had all intentions of going to college. I felt fine when I woke up at 11am and so I got ready to go.

I was happy that I'd finally managed to get into some sort of state where I could make myself get out the front door. I waited for the bus, and then took the 25 minute ride to college.

While I was walking to college once I got off the bus, I saw a cloud with a silver lining - the sun was hidden behind the cloud, but the sun's rays shone so that the outline of the cloud was lit up with a lining of sunlight. It was beautiful. It made me smile.

My silver lined cloud. It made me think of Claire, and how she is mine silver lining.

I walked into college and went to my class, not really knowing what to say to Anna about being off for so long. I decided to not think about it too much and just try to make it up as I went along. I walked in the classroom, ready to say hello to Jenny and the rest.

No one was there.

I assumed that people were late and I wento ver to my desk to find that most of my work had been taken off my board. I wondered why. I decided to put it back up while I was waiting for everyone to come in, but couldn't find no pins. I searched the desks and the floor to find some pins but none where found, so I decided to steal one pin from a few people's work while I had the chance. It's not like they'll miss them...honestly :p.

On my search for pins, I went round to Jenny/Lee's etc desks to find a WALL covered with all of their artwork. It made me feel so horrible inside, because none of it is mine. I felt jealous of them all and angry at myself for not being in. Danny does really good WORK. At least I think that's his.

I found more pins and put my work up. At this point, I was realising that no one was gonna be coming in, but I still wasn't sure why.

I thought that I might as well take the time to tidy my desk while I was there, and then I went on a search to take more pictures. Anthony is a very good artist. He made THIS, and he drew THIS, which I love. I find myself being so jealous of him sometimes because he's so good.

He also made THIS, which is supposed to be THESE posts. I think he's done an excellent job.

After admiring everyone's work they'd been doing I went to Student Services to see if I could find Ken, and ask him where everyone was, but he wasn't there. There was a guy at a computer though, so I asked where where all the art class students.

"On half term", he replied.

On half term! The day I finally manage to come in and they're all on half term!

I didn't even know we had a half term damnit!

So I left college, and went to catch the bus back home. When I got back, Laura said that Anna had rang to tell me that we were on half term. Bit too late now eh? Oh well. My exam begins on Monday, and I have no prep work. Great.

Me and Claire had been together exactly 1 month today. My first girlfriend and it's going so well. Claire is the perfect girlfriend.

That was Wednesday.

Thursday...

My sleeping pattern is going from bad to worse to slightly better to worse to bad and it seems to be doing this often. I wish I knew why.

I went to bed on Wednesday at 8:20pm because I was feeling so tired, but then I woke up at 2am and couldn't get back to sleep, so I got up and had something to eat and then stayed up till around 11am, at which point I went to bed again. I didn't intend to, but I slept all the way through till 8pm. I got a shower and instead of making me feel more awake it made me feel even more tired.

I hadn't been online all day of course because of this and I wanted to talk to Claire, so I rang her, but she didn't pick up. She called me back though an hour later and we talked for a while on the phone.

I love her voice.

That was Thursday. Not very interesting, I know.

Friday...

This morning I woke up at 6:20am and I tried so hard to get back to sleep, because I really didn't want to get up so early. If I get up at that time, I've got no chance of making it through the whole day. I'm hoping that even though I got up at 6 this morning, I'll be able to at least make it through to around 11/12pm tonight. Any earlier and I'll end up waking up early again tomorrow and I can't be doing that, since I'm going to see Claire and I don't want to be tired.

I can't wait to see Claire tomorrow. I love being near her, whatever we're doing. I just like being near her. Being able to touch her. Hug her. Kiss her. Love her.

All the time i'm away from her, I feel closer to her, because I begin to miss her more and need to be closer.

I'll cya on Sunday.

3:30pm

comment