Thoughtful
My new design is growing on me now. I think I'll keep it.

My appointment with James Riley is tomorrow. I have lots to tell him, but I know I'll end up coming out of there with even more to say to him. I always do.

I haven't been to college for almost two weeks now. I want to go, but my body doesn't. It's annoying. Frustrating. Confusing.

Ken rang my mum asking why I wasn't in. Anna rang my mum asking why I wasn't in. Both of them are really caring, thankfully and my mum explained to them why I haven't been in. Anna said "we all really miss Neil". I thought that was a bit strange. I probably bring a bit of sanity to a class that is full of madness. I know Jenny will probably be missing me, but no one else.

I want more friends. Outside of college I mean. I want to have people to talk to other than online. I thought by starting college, I'd find that, but really, I haven't. I mean ok, I talk to people in college and I think that it's really helping my self confidence, but once college has finished, it's not like I see any of them, and to be honest, I don't want to either, because they're not the kind of people who I'd like to just be with, but then I don't know what kind of people I do like.

I think I'll go to town tomorrow and get Claire the thing that I want to get her. If I can find it, that is. If not, then I'll get her something just as good.

Yesterday I got letter from EMA (Education Maintenance Allowance) saying that because I had had good attendance recently they were giving me a bonus of �50 which was paid into my bank today. Heh, good attendance eh? I think someone's made a mistake. Still, i'm not complaining if they wanna give me �50!

Someone rang my mum before. I don't know who. Apparantly one of my cousins has had a heart attack. My mum is worried. They don't know if he's ok. I know I sound cold when I say I don't feel worried or saddend by knowing this. I hardly know him in the first place, and even if I did, I wouldn't feel anything anyway, because I don't know how. Emotions aren't something I'm good at, no matter how much I wish I were.

This morning, after waking up at 5:20am, I lay in bed thinking of Claire for almost two hours. Thinking of how nice it was when we first met. I then (for some reason or another) began thinking about what if I could have three wishes and I know what they'd be. Of course, you could go by the Bedazzled rules and have seven wishes, but I didn't want to push it, heh. Perhaps you'll think the first is silly, but think about the possibilities before you laugh...

1) To have all the abilities that Superman had/has, with the inclusion of invisibility, walk through walls and mind reading. - Why? If I had the ability to zoom around do you think I'd be sitting here on my own when I could have Claire in my arms? I could be there in a second whenever I wanted to be. The mind reading would be a nice thing to have as well, since not a lot of people say what they're thinking and I'd like to know what's really on their mind. I think this would help me/them out a lot in various ways. The invisibility/walk through walls are just nice added extras :D.

2) To have an income of �50 per day by some means or another. - Money. Everyone needs it so I think I'd wish for that. Notice that I didn't wish for millions of pounds. I don't want that. I'd like a steady income where my financial situation is comfortable, but not overly rich. �50 per day would allow me to buy most things I'd want in a small space of time. �50 x 7 days = �350 x 4 weeks = �1300 = New computer.

3) To have more friends who are close, and I get on with well. - This one doesn't need to be explained.

My life would truly be complete if those wishes came true I think. Powers, love, money and friendship.

If only.

comment