Surprised
Three people have rang me today. Do you know how unusual that it is for me? It's unusual for one person to ring, let alone three.

First of all, Ken rang. Apparantly my mum had rang him about the bus pass and getting money back, but since my mum was out and I was there, he talked to me instead. I told him I hadn't been in college all week and basically he told me the generic 'even if you're tired, still try and go in', which, even though I agree with, it doesn't really help anything by him saying it. I said I was coming in on Monday. I will...honestly.

Then James Riley rang about 3 hours later. He wanted to change my appointment from the 20th, to next Wednesday. In THIS entry I was saying how I couldn't wait to see him, and now he puts the appointment forward a week. How weird is that? I'm glad about it. It means I only have to wait a week instead of two to go and see him and talk about whatever, mostly the fact that I haven't been to college and that I think i'm gonna fail my exams.

I talked to him for about 10 minutes on the phone. It wasn't just a 'I've changed the date for your appointment. Bye' kind of call. He always seems to care much more than that. It's what I like about him. He doesn't act like someone you associate with psychologists, or at least the stereotypical thoughts about them. He's a nice guy.

At about 6:20pm, Claire rang me and I love hearing her voice. We talked for at least an hour on the phone. We seem to talk about nothing, yet talk for so long. I love hearing her voice and I don't care what she's talking about, so long as I get to hear her. It makes me miss the touch of her more, though.

Speaking of missing her, I get to see her next week. God, that seems like such a long way away. 8 days! It's so long. I guess it's better than 10, or two weeks though. This week seems to have gone over really slowly. I think it's because I didn't have the excitement of seeing Claire tomorrow. That always makes the week seem better.

One very very nice thing about next week is that Claire might be able to come up here! Unfortunately, she can't sleep over and her mum will be driving her up here, but at least she'll be here! It'll be so nice having her in my surroundings. It'll make it feel much more real for me I think. Her mum will talk to mine, but I mean what can they possibly talk about for a few hours? I hope they get on :s.

I really like my GUESTMAP. I didn't like the fact that because I chose the world map, the UK was really small and I wanted it to be bigger. I saw on their site that you could make your own map and send it in, so that's what I done. I made a world map, but with a zoomed in version of the UK and stuck that on as well so now I have two maps in one and I sent them that. I wasn't really sure if they'd accept it or not, but it didn't even take them 24 hours to reply! They emailed me back saying thanks for the map and that they'd added it to their list. How cool is that? So I changed the map from the world map to my one. Yay.

The Truth Reviews is going well. I'm getting about 5 applications a day on average and I can handle that. Not to be big headed, but I've looked at quite a fair few diary review sites and personally, I think mine is the best designed. Most seem to be very amateur. I'm not saying mine is perfect, but I think it does look nice.

I think i'm gonna watch the opening ceremony of the Winter Olympics which start at 2am this morning. I missed the last opening ceremony, and I don't intend to miss this one. It's a shame all the events will take place so early in the morning, because it means I won't be able to watch them, since I won't be able to stay up of a night of a week.

I'm also thinking about the Euro 2002. It's being held in Japan and that's even more of a time difference. I'm not even sure what kind of difference it is, but if Australia is 12, then Japan must be something fairly similar. I wonder how many people will actually watch live in the UK? I dunno, I just don't think it'd be the same watching a reply of it the next day. I think all the fans of it will be very confused, since it's not like they'll be able to go down the pub and watch it there. They'll have to make do with their own house or something and it just won't be the same.

Valentine's day is soon. I have never thought about Valentine's day. This year is of course different though. I have someone to share it with :). I know what i'm gonna get her as well. I can't tell you though because she reads my diary and of course she'd know if I wrote it here.

I bet not a lot of you know why it's called Valentine's day? I do, but I can't think of a good way to explain it so I won't. I can't be bothered.

Procrastination at it's best.

comment