Relieved
After almost two weeks of saying I'll go into college, today, at long last, I finally did.

I woke up at 6:50am and said to myself that I was not gonna go back asleep, and that I was gonna get up and go to college and I made myself get out the door, even if I did miss my bus.

I waited for the next bus, which should of been at 8:35am, but it didn't come, so I had to wait till 8:50am and I got on that one. In the time it took for it to come, I was debating whether I should walk back to the house and then go in at 12pm, but I stayed there, and managed to get the bus.

I walked into college and said hi to Jenny and she was surprised to see me. She smiled and she came over and hugged me. She asked if I was ok and where had I been. I just said I'd been sick. She asked me how did everything with Claire go and I said it went great.

After a while, Anna came in and saw me. I smiled at her and said hi. Jenny went to talk to Lee while Anna asked what's been up with me. I apologised for being off so much and she smiled at me and said don't worry. I told her that although my body was fine, my mind wasn't and she said that she could partly understand. She is such a nice teacher.

Since our test period started on the 9th, I have two weeks to catch up on research. I looked through the exam booklet and it said that I could choose from either a theme, or a task. There were 5 themes to choose from: Garden, Darkness, Path, Window, Dream. The aim was to draw, or paint a picture that described one of those, but also, find research material from various artists as well that would back up why and how you did your drawing/painting.

The tasks seemed a bit more indepeth to me and it looked like I was working to a brief more, which I'd rather do. There were four tasks to choose from. I can't remember what they all were, but I chose "Make a study of someone playing an instrument or listening to music". I have to collect research information, and apparantly Anna wants a whole sketch (around 30 pages!) of drawings. Then, in 4 weeks, we have 10 hours to create our final piece and that'll be entered for the exam. I hope I can do this.

I set about writing ideas down in my sketch book about what I could draw/paint. Hands, Piano Keys, Radio, CD's, Gloves, Orchestra, Headphones etc. Then, since I had nothing to draw, I decided to take some pictures of my CD PLAYER, and the HEADPHONES to go with it. I took other pictures as well, which you can view in the PICTURE ARCHIVE. I nearly have 100 pictures in there now! :).

After I'd took the pictures, I decided to draw the headphones and I think I done quite well, but it is a bit small, and my end piece will have to be on A3 more than likely.

I'll have to do a lot of research if I wanna get this exam passed. It might only be for a GCSE, but the fact that I passed it will mean more to me.

I had a Photoshop lesson for an hour after lunch. Kerry knows I know how to do whatever she's teaching, so she just lets me do whatever lol. All of them had to take a picture of themself on the camera and then place 9-16 copies of the image on one page, with different effects on each one. How boring and tedious. I couldn't believe what we had to do.

Unfortunately, there is no test for Photoshop. The course is passed on the work you do over the period you're in there, so even though it's totally pathetic, I unfortunately, had to do it, because otherwise, I wouldn't have any work to show that I know how to do it.

Kerry gave me a brief to design a CD Cover/Back/Inlay and I started doing that for the last 20 minutes of the lesson, but their computers are crap. I don't feel comfortable with them. I'll just do it here, on my computer. Much easier.

I went back into the Art studio to ask Anna if she'd come and look at one of my BODY PICS. I showed her them and I could tell straight away she was freaked out by it hehe. That was cool being able to do that to an art teacher! :D. I asked her if she thought it was art and she said yes, but you could tell by the tone of her voice that she didn't know what to think really lol. Some of the peope in the Photoshop class saw it too and their response was the obvious "Oh my God, what is that!". At least Anna was nice about it hehe. I like it. Even if no one else does :).

Everyone in that class in on level 1 at the moment. I should be on at least level 3. It annoys me that I can't go on it, because apparantly they don't even teach it.

After that had finished, it was 4pm, so I went home. First, though, I went to see if Ken was around, so I could apologise to him for not ringing him back. I seen him and just talked to him for five minutes about how things were going. I told him that I like the course and he said Anna says i'm doing really well on it. I don't think I am though. I also told him that I now have a girlfriend and that she means everything to me. I said that she makes life worth living, because you do, Claire :).

For some reason, JOHN decided to turn up today. Apparantly he just wanted to talk. I couldn't be bothered talking to him though, so when he knocked, I just stayed in my room and him and my mum talked. It's not like I had anything to say to him anyway.

Tomorrow is Media, which I do enjoy kind of, because a)It's Friday, b)It's half a day, c)It's VERY easy, d)It's only one day away from getting to kiss my baby :D.

Yeah, Friday's are good.

12:06am

comment