Stupid
It is just like me to be late for college, but mamange to get there on time, only to find that I shouldn't of even been in today at all in the first place.

I got in college a few minutes earlier than I usually do and no one was there, but I just thought it was because I was earlier and I started to get on with some work. It got to 9am and still no one came in. I still thought this was usual though, since everyone seems to come in around five minutes after they're supposed to so I just carried on with my work.

At about 9:10am, someone walked in the door and I thought that people must have just been late, but she then told me that no one is supposed to be in today and that the only reason why she was in is because it was her assesment today. Everyone had got the day off because it was just assesments today, Monday and Tuesday. So basically, I'd gotten out my nice warm bed for nothing.

I carried on with my work for a bit longer and then decided that I'd come home. I got my sketch book and said bye to the girl (I can't remember her name). By the time I left college, it was only 9:20am. Gotta be the shortest day in college ever lol.

I got home around 10am and I had intentions of going back to bed, but in the end I didn't and just sat here playing games.

I was meant to go for a meal in town with my mum and Laura at 5:30pm. I was meant to meet them both in town, because they were going at 2pm and I didn't wanna walk round the shops with them because they look at boring stuff, so I said I'd meet them later on. Around 3:30pm I decided to lay on my bed, knowing it was probably a bad idea, because eventually I fell asleep and woke up around 4pm, but then went back asleep until 4:30. I decided that I wasn't gonna go and meet them both and rang Laura's mobile to tell her I wasn't coming because I was knackered and went back to bed again until 9:30pm.

I taped a film last night called "Run Lola Run". I watched it a few months ago, but didn't manage to see the beginning of it and I just happened to be looking through the TV guide and seen that it was on so I taped it. It was on at 3am last night, so it wasn't like I could watch it because I had college, well, I thought I had college anyway.

The film is only an hour and a half long but it's one of the best films I've seen. I think it's very well directed, the music is great and storyline is original. It's about Lola and Manni. A girlfriend and boyfriend who need to acquire 100,000 Marks in 20 minutes. The film splits into three different stories of how their plans could go. It explores the possibilities of the 'what if?' situations someone can encounter. Excellent film. I think that I might use this film to do my media essay over Christmas instead of Pretty Woman or American Beauty because I really want to do something that differs from what the rest are doing and somehow I don't think anyone will be choosing a foreign film. Infact, I don't think anyone will choose anything other than Pretty Woman because it's what Alan (Media teacher) said that that's what they were to do, but I asked him if I could do something different and he said yes, so I think I'll end up doing this film. I think I'll be able to write 1000 words on it as well because it has a lot more sides to a normal film such as Pretty Woman and I can explore them. If I go over 1000 words then that's even better, because I can take all the crap out of my essay, ie the filler that makes up 1000 words and leave the good stuff intact to make it a better essay.

"A 1000 word essay". It sounds a lot when you say it, when in reality it's not that much really because I mean this diary entry has at least 500 words in it already and I've hardly wrote anything. Plus, that Matrix essay I done was around 500 words and that was done in the space of one morning before college lol, so surely I can do 1000 words in the space of just under a month from now.

As for my Art assesment on Monday, I really have to get started on catching up at the weekend on everything. I made a checklist of the things to do and from the eleven things on the list, I've managed to get it down to four or five things I have to complete and the other things I'll just have to admit to and say that I haven't done them, because the rest of the things on the list I can only do in college.

They'll also ask me do I know anything about any artists so I've been researching Edvard Munch, creator of The Scream (If you don't know what I mean, you would if you seen the picture. It's famous worldwide).

Tomorrow is my last media lesson until the new year and it's almost my last day in college as well and then I won't see Kirsty or the rest of them for 2 weeks and I'll miss them loads. They said that next Wednesday (that's our last day) that they're going for a drink in the local pub and they asked me if I was going so I said yeah, but I won't drink lol. Guess I'll just have something else, but still it'll be nice to do something at least.

I'm really hoping that my camera will come tomorrow. If it doesn't then either me or my mum will have to ring the place up and see where it is because it should definitley be here tomorrow. I hope it's here by next Wednesday anyway because I'm hoping that I'll be able to take a pic of everyone before we break up. Hmm, I sound like I'm leaving college forever don't I? lol, sorry.

Would you say all that is 1000 words what I've just wrote? I can't be arsed counting...

12:13am

comment