Dissapointed
After reluctantly getting up at 12pm today, I went to town in my search for things for my project, and also to get Catherine and Jenny something for their birthday.

I decided to go to China town first. I walked up and found the shop that my mum had told me about. She said it had all little trinkets in and this is the kind of shop I needed.

I went in and it wasn't that big really, but they had a lot of stuff on offer. There was loads that I could of bought, if only I had the money to.

In the end, I bought a small wooden frog that was �7.50 which I thought was cool, and two chinese cards, which were for weddings, but I'm not bothered about what they were for as long as they look good.

I forgot to get paper cuts...damn.

I then walked back down to the rest of town to find Jenny and Catherine a present. I found a shop with loads of weird stuff in, but I couldn't find anything that was cheap enough. There were loads of cool things in there, which, again, if I had the money, I'd love to buy.

I ended up buying a poster of a wolf for Catherine. I know she'll like it.

I decided that I was gonna get Kirsty something afterall, and I got her a poster with a poem about pot on it.

I couldn't find anything in the shop for Jenny, though, so I ended up getting her a chocolate willy lol, besides, I was gonna buy her a mobile phone cover.

I went to the place where they sell the mobile phone covers and unfortunately, they didn't have any of the ones Jenny wanted in. I asked when they would have, but they didn't know. So, unfortunately, I didn't get anything for Jenny, and I didn't get anything for me. I feel really dissapointed with today, because I spent around �30/�40 on stuff, yet none of it was for me and I never do spend money on me, and now I don't even have any money left. I just feel like I should of been entitled to treat myself for once, but I had no choice but to spend money on other things.

I drew the frog 2 hours ago in my sketch book. It's nothing special though.

I searched the net for some pictures of Chinese stuff (thankyou Daisy for the link) and hopefully those, coupled with the things I bought will be enough to please Anna. If not, then I dunno. Panic i'm thinking.

I think my computer had a virus on it. Or it's just old and dying. I hate it. Nothing ever works properly on it.

I need a Windows 2000 CD, so I can get this crappy ME off...but no one is coming up with the goods.

My digital camera is broke I think as well. When I try to upload pictures to the PC, it won't work. I supposed it could just be the software, but something tells me it's the camera itself. I had some good pictures on it as well that I wanted to use for my project, but I can't upload them onto the computer, so unfrotunately, I can't use them.

Everything is breaking!

2:01am

comment