Confused
I was expecting today to be really boring and as it turned out, it was.

Got to McDonalds at 12:55pm, wondering where everyone was, because I didn't see one person. I started to wander round a bit to see if they were somewhere else but they weren't.

I decided that I should wait until 1:30pm, even though Alan (the tutor) said he was only waiting 10 minutes for us all.

I waited and waited and then decided to go at 12:25pm. Just as I was walking away from McDonalds, I saw one of the other students go and stand by McDonalds, so I went and talked to her. I asked her what time did we have to be there for and she said 1:30pm...doh. I'd got there 30 minutes early!

Eventually they all came and it was nice to see them all. Felt like I'd known them for a lot longer than 2 days. I said hi to Catherine and the others and we all waited for the rest of the group, before we went to Matthew Street where the Elaneor Rigby statue is. Alan sat next to it and he talked into the camcorder about why it was there. Something to do with the Beatles. One of their songs or something.

We then went to the Beatles shop where again we filmed some more. I just sat down, looked incredibly bored while the others looked around the shop.

We then went to The Cavern (which smells like a toilet). A small, dark pub where the only lighting is a few candles here and there on ledges.

Again, more filming, more of me being bored.

We then went to some club, where the bricks all had names engraved into them. The names of people who had played at the club. That was quite cool actually.

More filming.

Onto another location.

More filming. Pah.

Thankfully, it only lasted an hour and then we got to go. Kirsty asked me if I wanted to tag along with them so I did. While we were walking, Kirsty said that she wanted to get some weed. I felt really uncomfortable at that point. We went to the courts, where apparantly there's usually a dealer of the stuff, but there wasn't this time, so we went back.

We sat outside Quiggins. A miscellaneous shop. Sells all kinds of weird stuff.

Kirsty started talking about how she wants to quit with her boyfriend and other stuff. She carried on about how she's going out with other people too, along with girls and guys. I felt a bit saddend by this. Just cos I really like her and I'd love to ask her out, but I mean if she's going out with loads of people, then I wouldn't like to be just another person.

In the end I went home. I got a hug from Kirsty, and then from Catherine and went home.

Kirsty, although I've only known her for 3 days, seems like a lovely person. I think that in the months to come, all of us will be really good friends with one another. It's just a shame that some of they are drug users. I just really disagree with it.

Why do I look for love, where none exists?

9:32pm

comment