Saddening
My mum has just told me something that I found really saddening.

Apparantly, it was in the paper a few days ago, that a 22yr girl was suffering from depression. Her Dad did all that he could for her. He idolised her, yet he couldn't make her feel better. In the end she begged him to kill her.

He did. He took away all the pain in her.

And now he is in court because of it.

I found this so sad. That girl must of been in so much pain to ask for her Dad to kill her. It's terrible, that there are people who feel that bad that they ask to be killed. Suicide is one thing, but asking for someone to kill you is another.

I hope she's at peace now. I really hope she is. I also hope that the court sees why he killed her, and shows him compassion in his suffering.


I think I've found a way how to prevent me from cutting myself.

Rubbers.

Yes, I know what you must be thinking..."eh!?".

Let me explain. I was in bed this morning, and got the blade and started cutting my arm, it's now got blood all over it. Then I put the blade down on my table, and noticed a rubber on it. I got the blade and sliced the end bit of the rubber off. I found it very enjoyable for some reason. It was like cutting myself in a way, because I was still using the blade, just not on my arms.

In the end I partly destroyed the rubber, and there's a pile of 'rubble' on my table, where I've sliced and diced the rubber up into bits.

I told my mum about the rubber thing and she seemed pleased that I may have found a way to prevent it, or at least make me harm myself less. She said she'd buy me some rubbers.

Rubbers...weird eh?

11:13am


1:02pm
Repeat

I've decided to repeat my little experiment (the one I lent off Bobby.) This time, I've picked five random addresses out of the phone book. They are:

      Jack and Jills Nursery World
      Ben Chapman MP
      St Philip's Church
      The Bridge Cafe
      Bowyer Newsagents

I hope this time that I'll get more responses, because these are small companies/places. Not the kind of places where I sent them to last time, ie, Nestle and Tetley.

Since there is a postal strike on now, I probably won't recieve any responces till some time next week at the very earliest. I'll keep you informed though.

1:07pm
comment