Niceness
Two hours ago I decided I wanted to get out of my room, so I put my trainers on and went for a walk, at 4am in the morning.

It was nice.

I ended up walking for an hour.

I took my digital camera as well. In case I saw anything of interest. I did. Nothing that would probably be of interest to anyone else, though.

Lots of my pictures didn't work, unfortunatly. Some did, though. The first picture is simply of a tree, with a streetlight shining onto it. A camera doesn't capture it well enough.

The second is the sky as dawn is breaking. If only I had a camera big enough to take a picture of the whole sky. It'd be lovely.

Thirdly, is a big picture. It's a shot of a wall of a pub. There's writing all over it, most of it is names in hearts. I thought this was nice. I intend to take better pictures of this wall.

It was nice to be the only one awake, walking down an empty street. The only sounds being the birds waking up, and the sound of my own footsteps.

It took the edge of feeling like I had done all of yesterday. I still feel terrible, but not as much.

I saw two cats. I wanted to take a picture of them both together, but they ran away.

On the way back I walked down a street in the middle of the road, purely because I could, knowing that there wasn't anyone to tell me not to, or a car coming that would knock me over.

It was nice.

6:09am

comment