Painful
Don't read below if you are easily triggered.


Last nite was eventful. And the same could now be said about both of my arms.

I was in bed, just feeling crappy (nothing unusual though) and started scratching my left arm over and over again harder and harder until I'd removed all the surface skin and made it bleed, and sting. Strange, but I felt some kind of release. Yes, I know that probably doesn't make sense. It doesn't really make sense to me either.

And it didn't stop at that.

I went on to scratch another place on the top of my wrist on the same arm, but not as bad. Then my hand got tired so I switched hands and started on my other arm, this time using more than one of my nails. This time I done it faster and it began to bleed like the other one.

So now I have these strange skinless blotches on my arms. Three on my left arm, and two on my right. My right arm also has other stuff on it, and it looks lke the worse off arm.

I've found a new way to hurt myself and I know I'm only gonna do it again. This scares me because I know my arms could end up looking a complete mess, but I can't stop myself from doing it.

On the plus side (if there is one), it could never be life threatening. It'd be impossible to go deep. Some plus side eh? Hmm.

9:58pm

comment