Reluctance
Just got back from the docs. Told him about the psychiatrist I saw and he said that he can't really say anything until he gets a letter back from him detailing the consultation.

Ha!

What this letter will basically say is "Neil is not mentally unstable". Which is good, I know. But I already know this.

He said maybe it's a psychologist I need. Kind of makes more sense doesn't it? I mean I know i'm not crazy (hope anyone who reads my diary knows that too lol). But I know that somethings wrong in my head.

He also suggested that I start taking the Prozac (btw, this is a different GP than the one who gave me the Prozac in the first place). I reluctantly agreed and have just took the first one. See how it goes I guess. He said if I show any side effects come back to him and he'll put me on another drug.

I feel under pressure when I'm trying to explain how I feel to someone. It's horrible. My mind can't concentrate enough to form coherent sentences so it umm comes out err like umm err this.

Thankfully I did manage to actually go see him though. Not like yesterday and Ken. Hopefully that was just a one off thing that happened.

Surprisingly, I haven't felt too bad over the past 2 or 3 days, as I've said. It's been like a break from myself and it's nice. I don't know why this has happened, but i'm glad it has. I'm just wondering when it's gonna end...

1:17pm

comment