Happiness
Sorry I haven't updated over the past few days. I've not been at my computer, I been all the way to Scotland! :) Read on, and I shall tell you why (well, some of it anyway)...

If I were to tell you ever single detail, it would take a long long time to do so. So:

I've got a really good friend. My best friend even. This friend is called Natalie. She understands me. This is a rarity. Might go so far as to say it's unique.

Natalie lives in Scotland. We like talking to each other. Lots (on my part anyway :)). We wanted to meet each other in person. So we did. I went to hers last Saturday (10th March) to see a hypnotist show and because it was on late, spend the night there as well.

4 hours on trains to get to Scotland. Didn't seem like 4 hours, though. I wet my trousers on the train, but it was only sprite! (I know what you were thinking...). Luckily, I had brought a spare pair of trousers with me in his bag and was able to change into these in the toilets. Phew. Train got delayed 40min. Argh, but good also. If the train was on time, I wouldn't have had time to change into different trousers.

Got to Scotland, Glasgow Central station. Looked around for Natalie. Was also looking for a 'It's me!' sign, which she said she'd bring, but to no avail. I got worried and scared for a few minutes. No Natalie. Eek. I then went the information desk, and asked would they call Natalie's name over the speaker. It was the only thing I could think of while I was slightly panicing.

The woman at the info desk rang someone. I didn't know who. I turned around and faced the departures/arrivals board and to my delight, relief and surprise, saw Natalie walking towards me. Yay. Yay lots infact!

We hugged - which I liked lots! :)

Walk to her mum's car, and on the way met her mum. Said hi, and we walked to the car.

After meeting Nat and her mum I didn't feel nervous at all really. This has never happend to me. I liked not feeling nervous :)

Drove to her house and on the way we started talking. She's got such a lovely voice, I could listen to it for hours.

(Skipping some so this isn't too long...)

Went to the hypnotist show we were gonna see about an hour later. Was very good. I haven't laughed for a while - this made me laugh. Being with Natalie made me feel comfortable. Again, not a common thing.

(Skipping what the show had in it so this isn't too long...)

Got out of the theatre and waited for the cab home. Was cold. We were both cold. Cab was late. We were still both cold :).

Found the cab and he drove us home.

By this time it was about 3:30am or something like that I think, but neither of us were tired.

I still felt really calm with her.

Something happened that was a new experience for me...

It felt so nice being so close to her.

We ended up going asleep around 10am.

I ended up staying there until Wednesday - I didn't wanna leave even then! :)

Talking to Natalie is lovely. Meeting her in person and spending 5 days with her is amazing. I like having her within hugging range :).

This week ranks, in my opinion somewhere near the top (if not on the top) of the "Best day of my life" pile of things :).

I miss her already.

Good new is, that I am meeting her again in 2 weeks. If she still wants to, that is. Yay!

*is happy - because of Natalie.*

***

In less important news, I've recieved 2 replies to my letters I sent out! They are what I half expected. I'll upload the letters soon.

I just can't wait for two weeks to be up...

10:58am

comment