Guilty
Today hasn't really happened for me. It's been spent in bed and not even because I particularly wanted to.

This morning, I went to bed around 9:40am and set my alarm for 4pm so I wouldn't sleep too long, but I got up around 2pm because I heard the door slam shut because Laura had gone out somewhere or other. I wanted to see if the cheque had come but sadly, it hadn't and then I realised that recorded delivery needed a signature so I may well of missed it altogether. Not to worry though.

Went back to bed in the end even though I wasn't exactly tired, just that I didn't want to sit at the computer. Ended up falling back asleep, but not before I set my alarm for an hour later. Alarm went off, but somehow I managed to fall back asleep yet again, but forgot that the alarm had gone off. The alarm was set for 8:55pm because I wanted to watch the very final episode of Stargate, however, I thought the alarm...actually you know what this is very boring isn't it? Bottom line is that I woke up at 9pm and had 14 hours sleep altogether and missed an hour of Stargate.

In other news, strangely, my foot has stopped hurting nearly altogether. However, the actual lump and blackness is still there all the same. I've not started taking the Ibuprofen either so it's nothing to do with that. I think I may know why the pain has gone though.

On Monday, I decided that I'd start trying to stand on the lump even though it hurt like hell. I summised that by doing this when I actually needed to walk it'd hurt less because my body was used to the pain a little better. Bit of pain management for you. However, it seems to of worked quite a bit better than that since the pain is hardly there at all now which is just strange. Very strange.

Going back to the cheque thing and apparantly it got posted just after the last mail collection which means it might come tomorrow.

Considering I've only been up for just under 3 hours I can still manage to write utter crap.

11:46pm

comment