Lonely
Feeling better than two days ago, but my good mood has definitely gone. I'm back to the 'normal' me. Normal me is not severly depressed and not happy either. It's about -3 on my mood monitor.

I went the doctor this morning regarding the lump on my foot. It wasn't my usual doctor, however, since I would of had to wait another week to see him. This guy was a locum and i'm really not keen on locums because they're usually foreign and can't understand a thing i'm going on about. Thankfully, this guy seemed ok.

I showed him the lump and he proceeded to poke it and prod it. Joy. He asked the questions I thought he'd ask. "Have you stood on anything?", "Have you bruised it?". It's hard not to get annoyed when you went through all of this 7 years ago. I told him about the fact that I'd had it seven years ago and everything I explained a few entries ago. His response was:

"I'll give you some ibuprofen and if it doesn't go come see me again in two weeks."

Not the response I wanted.

Ibuprofen is basically a stronger version of paracetamol. It won't fix this. So instead of just nodding and going along with his suggestion I decided that I'd press for more.

"I bet you any money it won't", I said to him.
"Well, let's see shall we?"
"Ok", I said reluctantly. "It's just that I don't fancy walking like this for another 2 weeks. The last time this happened I had to have physiotherapy and I don't want to go through all of that again"
He sigh. "Ok, I shall write a letter to the hospital today"

That's the response I wanted. I was happy with that.

He gave me the Ibuprofen anyway in the meantime.

So I've basically gotta wait now until I get a letter from the hospital which will no doubt take at least two weeks anyway and then going back and forth to the hospital for god knows how many more weeks. And while all this is happening I can't walk properly!

This will probably be the only real big news in my life for the next few weeks, sadly.

I talked to Emma a few days ago. A nice surprise to see her come online. Once again, however, she left all too soon. I've emailed her but she hasn't replied. If you're reading this Emma, please come back online!

A special mention for Lisa, because I love her to bits. She's one of my best friends. She's also very talented in everything she does, but she exceeds in being a lovely person in general. One thing she is very good at is writing songs. I happened to have the honour of listening to one that her sister sung for her and i'm rather addicted to it. It's called Gantry Lane and it's 1.85mb. If you'd like to listen to it, you can download it here.

I decided to do something nice for Poppy and designed her a layout. She likes it!

My computer runs a lot faster now that it's been upgraded.

A cheque for �1500 will be here tomorrow, in my hands, guaranteed. I can't wait. �200 of that has gone on the computer. �300 may be going on buying my cousin's digital camera. Around �1000 will be going on Munich, but that's overestimating. I also have a cheque for �250 in the future.

My mum has gone to Paul's. Laura has gone to Chris's. They won't be back till tomorrow. I'm alone in the house now till tomorrow evening some time. I like being alone in the house, and yet I don't. It gets lonely, even though I spend most of the time in my room alone whether there are people in the house or not. It's the comfort of knowing that there are people in the house. If anyone wants to come round, please do. Really. Anyone who reads this is invited around to my house tonight. We'll get tons of food and play loud music all night. Sound good? Yeah, does to me too. If you get here, we'll do it.

Funny thing is, i'm being serious. Someone come round damnit!

3:21pm

comment