Disappointed
I didn't go to college on Friday and I was disappointed in myself for not doing so. I fell asleep too late and was therefore incredibly tired when the time came to get up. I then woke up at 12pm and since I had business with Brian, called him to see if he wanted me to come in so we could talk about what he wanted me to do. He said it was fine though and he'll see me on Thursday instead.

I called Jamie around 5pm on Friday to see if he was going to be coming to see the fireworks with me. Sadly he said no, because he didn't have the money to. I called Dave to see if he wanted to as well, but again, no money. I also called Stan, just to see how his broken ankle was. Still broken.

As I've been saying for the past few weeks, I was going to go and see these displays whether anyone was coming with me or not. But I guess after being told that no one was coming, I got a bit downhearted and decided against going. I lost the will to go really. I said that I'd go the next day though.

Saturday came and I had the will to go again. I already knew that no one was going to be coming with me so that wasn't getting me down. I got ready to go and then called Tony to see if I could pick my mobile phone up from his house on the way to the station. I then had the idea of inviting him to go with me and he said that he would so me and him ended up going to Southport together. I was quite thankful I had someone going with me, as it's never nice going anywhere like that on your own.

Sadly, the displays were kind of crap. You'd think that since it was a competition and that there were six companies battling it out that they'd be good. They were a little unimpressive. A lot of the fireworks they set off looked more like backgarden type fireworks than display ones. There were three displays over the course of 90 minutes but half way through the second, we decide to go home because we were bored.

That's my news for now. Nothing much else has happened over the weekend. Tomorrow I'll be taking my Final Major Project folder into college to show Bronek, as he asked to see it. Hope he likes it. However, Bronek isn't really a graphic design tutor. He's more of an audio tutor along with moving image so he doesn't really appreciate or criticise that much. Still, like I said, he wanted to see it so I'll show him.

comment