Pleased
Ooh.

I got my course results in the post today.

2D and 3D Communication: Merit
Vocational Contexts: Pass
Working to Graphic Design Briefs: Pass
Working to Multimedia Briefs: Distinction

Very happy about that distinction. A little disappointed about the passes.

I also have one more result to come, which will be the grade for my Final Major Project, which i'm very anxious about.

To be honest, I don't actually know what those grades mean in real terms other than I've passed the units. I thought that I'd be getting one result for the overall course, not grades for individual units. I thought that I'd get a certificate or something saying that I had a pass/merit/distinction. I don't quite know what qualification i'm supposed to have for my course in September. If someone knows anything about these results and stuff, get in touch with me please.

I called Stan to see what results he got. He got three passes and one merit. He said that Jamie got four passes. Fisher got three passes and one merit. He didn't know what Dave got.

He invited me out next week on Friday to the pub with everyone else to celebrate our results. I said I'd go.

I tried calling the college to see if I could get a hold of Ed so he could explain my results to me, but I got an answering machine, saying that I'd missed the opening times so I'll ring on Monday.

I'm really glad about the distinction in multimedia. I'm disappointed in myself about the graphic design brief mark, as I know that I missed quite a fair bit of the briefs and if I had completed them, I might of got more than a pass. I guess some people will say that I should be happy with a pass because it's not a fail, but I will never adopt that policy. I am thankful that I've passed the units though.

I can't wait till college starts. I'm so eager to get going. To learn new things and to meet an entire new set of people. By the end of this year, I might even get myself a job.

It feels like i'm finally moving forward in life with the arrival of these results and the prospect of a new course in September. I feel like i'm starting to succeed in life. A few friends, acceptance onto a higher course, and a better view of myself that I had a few years ago.

The start of a beautiful life?

comment