Worried
Went to meet Sarah today in town. It was only for an hour or two, since she was meeting a friend, but it was incentive enough for me to actually wake up at a decent time and also to take a poster back that was too small. However, apparantly HMV don't do refunds so I chose a new poster, that I don't even particularly want.

After I'd said goodbye to Sarah I went and got something to eat from McDonalds, before coming home.

I got a card off Hana today. It made me smile a lot. I could instantly tell it was from her just from the envelope, which had my address on it, and underneath the postcode 'The Earth!'. Well, it made me smile anyway.

Something interesting may be happening tonight. Infact, i'm a bit scared about it really. A few days ago, I began speaking to a girl named Gemma. She messaged me via Faceparty and a day or two ago she said that she'd like to meet up. I was fine with this, but upon trying to arrange where and when I became very skeptical. When I asked her where and when, her first response was that she'd meet me in town next week, which was perfect. However, the next day she said that she now couldn't do next week, but she could do Saturday (today). This was also ok for me, but she then said she wanted me to come to hers instead of meeting in town, which is where I would of preferred to meet. She also suggested 8pm, rather than a much earlier time. On top of this is the fact that she said that I couldn't call her and the fact that she has since removed the pictures on her profile.

I'd like to think i'm not completely gullible in situations like this and as such, I said that without at least a phonecall beforehand, I didn't want to meet her and she said ok. But then last night she changed her tune and gave me her mobile number, asking me to call her today at 6pm, which I intend to do. If she answers and sounds 'real' enough then I'll be heading to the station by her at 8pm where she says she'll be waiting. I'm very skeptical, especially since I've already been set up once in the past which annoyed me a lot. I'm hoping this won't be a repeat of it.

I've never arranged to meet someone like this. Usually it's in a public place early in the day. Personally I would of thought for her safety and indeed mine this would be better.

She's currently been at home over the Easter break in Preston, and says she's coming back today to begin university on Monday. She also says that she doesn't have the internet at her flat, only at home so once she came back, she wouldn't be able to talk to me, which is why she wanted to set things up now. Again though, I was adamant about the phonecall and i'm glad that she's now agreed to it, but i'm still incredibly skeptical.

I've been running it through my mind for the past few days of whether i'm right to be so skeptical about it and also what the worse is that could happen. I suppose the worst that could happen is that it is indeed another set up, meaning I'd be travelling home again about 15 minutes after getting there. And of course the best that could happen is that we really like each other, when she turns out to be a really nice girl.

This is why I changed my answer from no to yes, because I don't want to be thinking 'what if?'. Because I know would be.

I've been putting off doing my coursework for the past two weeks and now that Monday is fast approaching, I really need to get some of it done. Although I very much doubt that these past two weeks count for two of the six allowed, they would of come in handy to do a lot of catch up and I haven't taken advantage of it. It'll probably be my downfall.

I don't think I'll pass this course really, to be honest. I don't think I've produced enough work and the work that I have produced isn't good enough. I'll be very disappointed if I don't pass as well, since I've tried my best to stick with this course, unlike others where I've decided to quit earlier on. I've been on this course longer than any of the others, although granted, I've had a lot of time off due to one thing or another.

I am looking forward to going back to college though on Monday, if only to see Claire some more. Yes, perhaps obsession is creeping up on me, but I don't care. It's a nice incentive to go in. Plus besides Claire, there's all of my friends who if it were not for my course I wouldn't of met and therefore would of had no one to celebrate my birthday with.

Speaking of my birthday, one thing of note which I didn't mention about it is the fact that while we were waiting for the movie to start, I overheard Fisher talking to Jamie about Claire. He was saying that he had hoped to get with Claire, but that she didn't like him and although he was disappointed, was trying to move on from it as if it was no big deal. To be honest, I was quite glad to hear that Claire hadn't gone for him, since it meant that she was still currently single.

Who am I kidding though? I doubt she'd ever like someone like me as more than a friend. The girls I want to like me as more than a friend never do. I guess I could always keep hoping that she will, once she gets to know me better, but getting my hopes up about it will only make things worse, since I know the chances of something amazing like that happening are pretty small.

I think for the next few hours, I'll be thinking about going to see this Gemma. Who knows what will happen.

comment