Worried
I had trouble sleeping last night. I was tired, but I still couldn't get to sleep. Thoughts were running through my head about Lisa and how worried I am for her. I just kept thinking about it and couldn't switch off, going round in circles in my mind about the same things.

I finally got to sleep after a while, only to be woken up by my alarm at 6:50am. A minute later, and I had decided that I wasn't going to go to college. I just didn't feel up to it.

My mum asked why I hadn't gone into college. I said I'd had trouble sleeping, thinking about my friend. She is trying to be supportive in her own way. I just wish I could support Lisa better than I am doing. It's hard when all you have at your disposal is words on a screen.

I have an appointment with James Riley at 4pm. I don't really feel like going, but I feel as if I want to talk to him. I just don't feel like I have much energy right now, emotionally. I guess this won't change much either for a while.

comment