Confused
So moving on from the gambling issue thing...

Stayed up till 11am this morning. Talked to Katie for an hour or so. Always nice. She shouted at me for gambling, but then, everyone included me is too and rightly so.

Woke up at 6:30pm and Laura plonked a package on my desk from Katie, which Katie had been talking about earlier that day. I'm so eager to open it, but i'm under strict instructions not to do so till my birthday on Monday.

Getting nervous about Saturday, meeting Rachel. Meeting her in Preston at 11:40am and going to see a film (The Core) at 12:20pm. Can't wait to give her a hug.

A dilemma, however...

There is another girl called Laura (and no, not my sister!). She lives in Manchester, is 16, seems to be a bit insecure like me and says she likes me lots. So much so apparantly that she's even told her friends about me which is very flattering.

I like Laura more than Rachel.

I don't know why I agreed to meet Rachel. It was very stupid of me to agree simply based on the fact that I might fancy her, which I still do. Laura on the other hand, I fancy her, but I also love her personality too and though I know I could grow to like Rachel's as well, Laura just seems a better match for me. She seems a bit more mature too. Well a lot more actually.

I'm definitely meeting Rachel. I don't want to dissapoint her. I know how it feels. However, I'll not want to kiss her, even though it'll be the right time and place because I'll be wanting to be with Laura instead.

I've asked Laura to meet me on Monday. She's said she'll see if she can. I really hope she can.

I've just realised how much of an age difference there is between me and Rachel. In both physical and mental years. She's just asked me to buy her alcohol for her and her friends since she obviously can't. Hmm.

I think Saturday will simply be a nice time with a nice girl, but nothing will happen. I don't think I want it to.

comment