Pleased
Wow I can finally update. Diaryland's been a pain lately.

To be honest, I can't be arsed with long winded explanations over the past few days. However, I'm still working with Michael and today we finished the kitchen we'd been doing since Monday.

I didn't work on Monday because I had to go get trainers, which I got.

Tuesday, I was up and ready to go at 8am and he came five minutes later. He showed me various things to do, but the trouble with him is that he always ends up doing the whole job himself.

Most of the time, I've just been sitting about. Hopefully as the jobs progress, he'll trust me to do more things.

Today I've worked from 8:30am till 7:20pm. That's a long fucking day. I have all kinds of shit in my hair, nose, ears and on my clothes. My back is ready to break. My feet feel like a ton of bricks. Thankfully, I have the day off tomorrow and all of the weekend to recover.

Michael is a funny guy most of the time. He talks to the radio and to himself. He laughs at strange things. Funny man. Nice guy.

All week, I've been wearing jeans which I bought originally to wear to the Krazy House, because the ones I bought on Monday are too long and I've been trying everso hard not to get them dirty. I mean, they cost me �40! I've kind of survived, but there is a bit of dust and dirt on them. Hopefully it'll come off.

He paid me today. I was supposed to get �100, but because I didn't work Monday he gave me �80. Ehh, not bad at all.

9:05pm and i'm absolutely knackered. Long time working today. I hate being tired so early. It doesn't leave me enough time to do simple things, like check email and such. I think I'll be going to bed shortly, perhaps get a shower first so I don't take a kilo of shite with me as well.

comment