Pleased
This entry was meant to be here yesterday, but the internet wouldn't work, so here it is now:

Katie's in the shower right now so me gets to right an entry even though I should really leave the one she wrote up so more people see it.

It's lovely having her here you know? And you have no idea how surreal it is seeing a beautiful girl in my bedroom. In my bed. I keep thinking i'm dreaming.

All we did last night was basically try to stay awake from about 6pm onwards, since we were both feeling pretty damn tired. We ended up watching Speed and then went to bed at 11:30. Plan A was to put a bed in my room and we could each have our own bed, but that plan was scrapped, when we found out that not only was the bed too bloody heavy to carry up my stairs, which was a pretty crap plan to begin with, but, it was also a double (which I already knew, but I'd forgotten), so I wouldn't of fit in my room anyway.

Instead, we decided to just share my bed. It's hard not to cuddle up to Katie, which I did. Eventually we fell asleep, but I kept waking up. Each time I did, I just watched her sleeping peacefully. It's such a nice sight.

I think we woke up this morning around 8:50am, but kept drifting off to sleep again until around 11am, but we've stayed in bed till around 12:30pm. She's mostly been texting. I've just mostly been admiring her. It's hard not to and believe me, I do try.

I gave Katie another surprise this morning also. Today, i'm taking her to dinner. Because the restaurant shuts at 6pm it will be an early meal, but still, it's a meal and it'll be lovely doing it with Katie.

Sadly, I don't know what we can do when the clock strikes 12 tonight. I know what I'd like to do, but I can't do that. Katie suggested midnight mass, but i'm not too sure whether walking around Kirkby at 12 at night is a good idea. I mean, Kirkby...not a good place.

Considering I've been quite scared all last week, once I actually met her at the airport, I didn't feel nervous or anything at all. It was just really nice knowing that I'd get to have her here for four days.

Well, she's out of the shower now so I shall go.

Happy New Year

2:01pm

I'll update properly tomorrow, but, last night we watched fireworks and I hugged Katie and kissed her on the forehead as she fell asleep. *sigh*

4:27pm

comment