Stressed
Finally went to college today. Woo...uhh.

9-11am I was with Will. We didn't write anything, just had a big discussion about advertising and ratings. At the end, he also said anyone who hasn't got a C in English can't do the course and for everyone to bring in their grades for their GCSE English. Of course, I got an E lol, even though i'm not that stupid. Just that I wasn't in enough in school to learn as much as I should of.

He then said anyone who hasn't got a C must do a GCSE english course. He wrote the times of the class on the board. Wednesday 9-11 and Friday 1-3.

There goes my lay in and my afternoon off.

Then I had a huge 4 hour gap.

Lauren, Me, Wes, Phil and Michael all ended up in the library, talking to each other. Yes, I was part of them, unbelievable, but true.

It's amazing how different a conversation is with them compared to say, the people who I was with earlier this year on the art course. For example, we actually had a rather big discussion on what types of movies we liked. It was like, since we had a common interest, it was easy to talk to each other and get to know each other better.

I asked Lauren what her favourite film was. "The Virgin Suicides", she replied. I've never seen it, but she described it to be and it sounds so sad.

Wes' and Phil's favourite movies were gangster type films.

Lauren doesn't like scary films, like Halloween or Freddie Kruger, but thinks the teen scream films are crap. I agree.

On a side note, I'd like to point out that I think Lauren looks like a cross between Julianne Moore and Kirsten Dunst. Can you see why I like her? Sadly, Chloe has dropped out of Media so Lauren is now the only girl.

Around 1pm, after we'd been there now for two hours doing nothing, a guy called Martin came over who is an assistant in the library.

"Excuse me, are you's doing any work, because if you're not then you can't be in here", he said.

Wes replied to him, saying yes we were and Martin replied that it didn't look like it. He left it at that, but of course we were now all haters of Martin.

The library was almost empty so it's not like we were taking up valuable seats. We weren't being noisy either. What's his problem?

30 minutes later or so, he came back and told Wes not to lean back on his chair. Wes was getting more and more wound up at him.

Time went by and he came back AGAIN to moan at us, saying we weren't doing any work. Wes cussed at him as he walked off, but Martin heard and he came back.

"Have you got a problem?", he asked Wes.
"Yeah, I have", Wes replied.

A small argument ensued, but nothing came of it and Martin went away yet again. Of course by this time, Wes wanted to go and punch him. Wes is a big guy and could easily do so. Instead, he wrote on a piece of paper in big letters 'Martin is a wanker' and left it on a nearby photocopier. A few minutes later, a woman came and picked it up, took it over to a few of the staff and laughed about it. Maybe they agree!

After that long and tiring four hour break, we went to watch the first hour of a film called U-Turn with Jennifer Lopez in (her first film) and Sean Penn. It's quite good up to know. We didn't take notes because this was 'the screening' which meant basically just watch it.

Finally, 5pm and I caught the bus home. I hadn't gotten much sleep last night and was feeling very very tired. I also had a headache and was feeling nauseaus. As soon as I got home I went to bed, but not before Laura told me that I 'had to speak to Liam before 4pm, otherwise you'd lose the contract'. Of course, it was way past 4pm now so I wasn't gonna bother with that. I went to bed and slept till 9pm. I then watched two hours of The X-Files, before announcing my presence to Liam and he informed me that Richard (the client) wanted to see a new design by 11am tomorrow morning.

That's not a lot of time damnit. Or notice.

So of course you've got to keep a customer happy and I went about doing as he'd asked. I think he's got a cheek to be honest, considering he's paying us about 30-40% of what he should be paying. He's not in that good a position to be giving me or Liam those kind of deadlines. Of course, we're just the two newbies.

Since 11pm, I've been designing away like mad and at 2:20 I finally finished it. He better like it.

If he does like it, it means we'll finally get the go ahead to do the site, which means I'd be getting paid (Richard said) in weekly installments of around �500 per week up to �1750. He might just deposit the full amount though.

Once the money is mine, I'll finally be able to afford a new computer. Why a new computer? Well, because last night, I got a GREY screen of a death. Not a blue one, not a black one, GREY. You're not supposed to get grey!

My computer is VERY sick at the moment. It needs putting down quickly. Of course I can't until this project is done so it's like working with a timebomb. Anything I open has the big possibility of crashing. It's on it's last legs.

So, at 11am tomorrow, Liam will be sending my design to Richard. Richard will then show his board of directors or whoever. If it's a yes...cha ching. If it's a no, i'm gonna be very pissed off with him because I've stayed up doing that for a good three hours and I've already done 4 other designs for him and this is before I've even seen any money!

He better like it.

2:56am

comment