Bored
Although i'm not complaining about not doing any work while i'm in college, what I do hate is going in and just sitting there for 2 hours doing nothing.

I had media yesterday and I knew that it wouldn't be that much work, but I was under the impression that we'd be doing something, since Alan (media teacher) apparantly had inspectors in.

I almost didn't catch the bus either, because I was looking for my bus pass/MP3 Player/Star of David necklace (there has to be another word for necklace...it sounds like i'm wearing something girly!). I rushed out the door and ran to the bus stop. I turned back to see my bus coming down the road so I had to run if I wanted to get it. Thankfully I did, though and I got to college on time.

I went to get my media folder in my desk in the art studio and Catherine and her friend were there. I went over to my desk to get the folder and Catherne came over and hugged me, but I just carried on with what I was doing and didn't hug her back. I felt like she was some kind of Judas, the way she'd be saying stuff about me on Monday, and now she was hugging me. I felt like doing something, but chose not to.

The media lesson was not a lesson as such, but rather just a waste of my time getting out of bed, since we didn't do any work at all. Infact, all we did was talk and eat sweets, including Alan. I wouldn't of minded so much, but Kirsty wasn't there either, so it was truly a waste of my time. I managed to persuade Alan to ask one of the technicians next door to lend me some speakers and instead of Catherine playing her shite music (ie a VERY old Now album), I played mine much to everyone's relief and enjoyment.

That's it really. That's what the day consisted of.

Oh, one thing that was a bit scary though is that the night before last, I started thinking about an ambulance coming to college. In my mind, it was coming because I had fell and was unconcious and Anna had to ring an ambulance for me.

As I was walking out of college yesterday what was there? Yes, an ambulance. It had it's doors open, but the paramedics weren't there. They were inside getting someone. While I was walking down the road to catch my bus home I saw the ambulance pass me and it clicked in my mind what I'd been thinking about the night before. I found it weird.

Maybe I've developing some mental link with the future? Or maybe i'm just in my own little world.

10:24am

comment