Disappointed
(Originally written at 2:50pm)

Today I went to meet Jenny (again), but unfortunatly, she wasn't there again. I'm gonna bet she got up late again. I was (like last time) really looking forward to meeting her. We were supposed to be meeting at 2pm. I got there at about 1:30pm. I was looking at every girl that was 16 who was walking towards me, thinking "Is this her?". I'm writing this while i'm on the train coming home, on my Psion, at 3pm. I think I waited long enough for her.

My journey into town wasn't a complete loss, though. Just before I got on this train, i went into Superdrug...for double edge blades. Yes, I know what you must be thinking. On the pack it says "Not to be sold to under 16's". I took them to the counter, hoping the guy would just take my money and give me the blades. He put them in a bad and I thought it was as simple as that. Then he left the till and I think he was trying to find the manager. Thankfully he couldn't. He came back to the till and asked me how old I was. I said 17 and started to feel nervous. He explained to me that they can "be used to cut throats and I have to check". I just said "yeah I know. I haven't got anything on me", referring to the fact that I had no proof I was 17. Finally (and with two people standing behind me) he gave me the blades and I walked out. Oh yeah, and there was a security guard standing right next to him!

I'm glad I got them. I mean, if I am to cut, then is it not better to cut with a sharp blade, rather than a blunt one, which would make a bigger cut?

So today was not as futile as was first thought.

(Originally finished at 3:10pm)

5:52pm

comment