Hopeful
Michael came today to explain what he wants me to do with him on the job. Basically he said stuff like plumbing and woodwork etc. I asked him when he wanted me to start, "Tomorrow", he said.

Tomorrow!?

Doesn't give me much notice does he? He said he'd pick me up at 8am tomorrow morning. Wouldn't bother me so much, but, today I got up at 5pm and my body isn't used to getting 5 hours less sleep than usual. I agreed nonetheless. He said he was sacking the guy he works with tonight.

After he'd left, I then realised that though I had a pair of trainers I could wear to do the job in, I hadn't worn them in literally months and when I tried them on, I realised they didn't fit and I can hardly do the job in my normal shoes.

So, I decided to ring him a little later on, telling him that I couldn't do it tomorrow as I had no trainers and that I'd go to town and get some and I'd definitely do it on Tuesday. He couldn't believe that I didn't have a pair that I could wear. My shoewear collection consists of one pair of trainers that are now too small and one pair of shoes. Nothing else.

In a way, I guess it's a bit of an excuse on my part too, as I would like at least a day to get my body ready for such a big sleeping pattern change all in one go. I'll try and get up tomorrow at around 12pm, then go to town and hopefully that will use at least a little bit of energy, enough to make me fall asleep early tomorrow night instead of 9am, which I did this morning, sleeping till 5pm and waking up with a migrain. Joy!

I'm actually quite looking forward to doing it. I did tell Michael though that I think the job will be crap, but at least it'll get me out.

Roll on Tuesday.

comment