Pleased
Went to MIND and to see James yesterday. Didn't go to town though.

The guy at MIND was pretty helpful. He gave me a copy of the scoring system they used to assess me on and asked me to circle the ones I thought applied to me. I circled a few, totalling 12 points, rather than the 6 they had given me.

He then said he'd write to James, asking him if he agrees with me and if he does then he'll write to the social security place or wherever and appeal the decision.

Straight after that I went to see James myself for an hour, but because I'd only had 2 hours sleep, I didn't feel like talking much. He took it as a sign that I was feeling depressed and although I always feel depressed, it wasn't bad at the time, I was just tired so he did most of the talking.

I think I make him frustrated. Sometimes he's at a loss what to say. I get the feeling that not all of his patients are that way. He sighed, "You're very complex Neil" he said with a slight laugh and a puzzled look on his face. A few times now, he's said "I don't know how to help you". Joy.

Last night I went to bed at 4:30am, which is quite early for me, considering two 'nights' ago, I went to bed at 9am. I woke up this morning (yes, morning!) at 10:30am and my body refused to go back asleep so I got up at 11am and got something to eat. A while later, I cleaned my room and made my bed. See what happens when I actually have the energy to do stuff? I do stuff! But my mum still doesn't realise this. Thankfully, she'll now get off my back about my room being a state but of course, in a week, or even a day or two, it'll be something else. She just doesn't realise that most of the time I don't feel up to anything. It's not because i'm lazy, it's because I just don't have the energy to do it.

My guestbook is lonely.

comment